Lives of the Mayfair Witches Series by Anne Rice, Tim Curry

3.82 · 133 ratings
  • The Witching Hour (Lives of the Mayfair Witches #1)

    The Witching Hour (Lives of the Mayfair Witches #1)

    Anne Rice

    Rated: 3.92 of 5 stars
    · 57 ratings · published 1993

    On the veranda of a great New Orleans house, now faded, a mute and fragile woman sits rocking. And the witching hour begins... Demonstrating once again her gift for spellbinding storytelling and the creation of legend, Anne Rice makes real for us a great dynasty of witches - a family given to poetry and incest, to murder and philosophy, a family that over the ages is itself haunted by a powerful, dangerous, and seductive being... more

    Sponsored links
  • Lasher (Lives of the Mayfair Witches #2)

    Lasher (Lives of the Mayfair Witches #2)

    Anne Rice

    Rated: 3.70 of 5 stars
    · 40 ratings · published 1995

    The Talamasca, documenters of paranormal activity, is on the hunt for the newly born Lasher. Mayfair women are dying from hemorrhages and a strange genetic anomaly has been found in Rowan and Michael. Lasher, born from Rowan, is another species altogether and now in the corporeal body, represents an incalcuable threat to the Mayfairs. Rowan and Lasher travel together to Houston and she becomes pregnant with another creature like him, a Taltos... more

  • Taltos (Lives of the Mayfair Witches #3)

    Taltos (Lives of the Mayfair Witches #3)

    Anne Rice, Tim Curry

    Rated: 3.79 of 5 stars
    · 36 ratings · published 1996

    The lone member of an ancient species called the Taltos believes he is the last of his kind. When he hears rumors that another Taltos has been seen, he is propelled into the world of the Mayfair witches, a New Orleans dynasty besieged by ghosts, spirits, & their own dizzying powers.4 Audio Cassettes / 4 Hours

Find similar series to Lives of the Mayfair Witches  ❯