William Marshal Series by Elizabeth Chadwick

4.12 · 86 ratings
  • A Place Beyond Courage (William Marshal #1)

    A Place Beyond Courage (William Marshal #1)

    Elizabeth Chadwick

    · 14 ratings · published 2012

    The early twelfth century is a time for ambitious men to prosper, and royal servant John FitzGilbert is one of them. But when the old king dies and his successor is appointed, John faces a terrible choice: he must join the rival faction-his enemies- or risk losing everything. His new wife helps him carry his burden, but his final choice will seal not only her fate, but those of his young children... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Greatest Knight (William Marshal #2)

    The Greatest Knight (William Marshal #2)

    Elizabeth Chadwick

    · 18 ratings · published 2009

    New York Times and USA Today Bestseller! Royal protector. Loyal servant. Forgotten hero. A penniless young knight with few prospects, William Marshal is plucked from obscurity when he saves the life of Henry II's formidable queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine. In gratitude, she appoints him tutor to the heir to the throne, the volatile and fickle Prince Henry. But being a royal favorite brings its share of danger and jealousy as well as fame and reward... more

  • The Scarlet Lion (William Marshal #3)

    The Scarlet Lion (William Marshal #3)

    Elizabeth Chadwick

    · 18 ratings · published 2010

    Following early beginnings as a knight in the English royal household and a champion of the tourneys, William Marshal's prowess and loyalty have been rewarded by the hand in marriage of Isabelle de Clare, heiress to great estates in England, Normandy and Ireland. Now a powerful magnate, William has weathered the difficult years of King Richard's absence on crusade and is currently serving him on campaign in Normandy while Isabelle governs their estates... more

  • The Time of Singing (William Marshal #4)

    The Time of Singing (William Marshal #4)

    Elizabeth Chadwick

    · 14 ratings · published 2008

    US Title : For the King's Favor A captivating story of a mother's love stretched to breaking and a knight determined to rebuild his life with the royal mistress, For the King's Favor is Elizabeth Chadwick at her best. Based on a true story never before told and impeccably researched, this is a testament to the power of sacrifice and the strength of love... more

  • To Defy a King (William Marshal #5)

    To Defy a King (William Marshal #5)

    Elizabeth Chadwick

    · 16 ratings · published 2011

    A story of huge emotional power set against the road to Magna Carta and the fight to bring a tyrant king to heel. The privileged daughter of one of the most powerful men in England, Mahelt Marshal's life changes dramatically when her father is suspected by King John. Her brothers become hostages and Mahelt is married to Hugh Bigod, heir to the earldom of Norfolk... more

  • Templar Silks (William Marshal #6)

    Templar Silks (William Marshal #6)

    Elizabeth Chadwick

    · 6 ratings · published 2018

    William Marshal has reached the end of his long and glorious life. On his deathbed at his manor in Caversham, he has one final task for his loyal servant: to fetch the silks William had woven in Jerusalem as a young man. William made a solemn promise to the Order of the Templars and he intends to leave the world as a member of that order. As he waits to perform to his last knightly duty, William is swept back into his own past... more

Find similar series to William Marshal  ❯