Courtney Series by Wilbur Smith

4.13 · 96 ratings
  • When the Lion Feeds (Courtney #1)

    When the Lion Feeds (Courtney #1)

    Wilbur Smith

    · 20 ratings · published 2006

    Part of the 'Courtney' series 'Something always dies when the lion feeds and yet there is meat for those that follow him.' The lion is Sean, hero of this tremendous drama of the men who took possession of South Africa in the last quarter of the nineteenth century. Sean and his twin-brother Garrick grew up on their father's farm in Natal. The first part of the book deals with his childhood and youth and his longing to become a successful farmer and hard-hitting fighter like his father... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Sound Of Thunder (Courtney #2)

    The Sound Of Thunder (Courtney #2)

    Wilbur Smith

    · 18 ratings · published 2007

    THE SOUND OF THUNDER continues the Courtney saga where WHEN THE LIONS FEEDS left off. Sean Courtney is off to fight the burghers in the Boer War -- first in harrowing missions on the front lines for the British Guides, then as the leader of commandos designed to fight the Boers on their own terms -- guerilla combat in the field. The peace that follows find Sean with hopes of marriage and settling down to farming. But the hatred borne by his twin brother will not allow a peaceful life... more

  • The Burning Shore (Courtney #4)

    The Burning Shore (Courtney #4)

    Wilbur Smith

    · 16 ratings · published 2007

    Centaine de Thiry grew up with privilege, wealth, and freedom on a sprawling French estate. Then war came crashing down around her, and a daring young South African aviator named Michael Courtney stole her heart amidst the destruction. But the tides of fate and battle sent the young woman on a journey across a dangerous sea to the coast of Africa.When Centaine's ship is torpedoed and sunk, she is plunged into a shark-filled sea miles from the unseen shore... more

  • Birds of Prey (Courtney #9)

    Birds of Prey (Courtney #9)

    Wilbur Smith

    · 18 ratings · published 1998

    The year is 1667. Sir Francis Courtney and his son Hal are on patrol in their fighting caravel off the Agulhas Cape of South Africa. They are lying in wait for one of the treasure-laden galleons of the Dutch East India Company returning from the Orient... more

  • Blue Horizon (Courtney #11)

    Blue Horizon (Courtney #11)

    Wilbur Smith

    · 18 ratings · published 2004

    With adventure in their blood, Jim and Mansur Courtney seek to carve out a life for themselves and their families in the unexplored splendor of Africa. But laying claim to a land devastated by war yields unexpected risks. No sooner does their journey unfold than their destiny changes with the daring rescue of a woman imprisoned on a doomed convict ship... more

  • Ghost Fire (Courtney #18)

    Ghost Fire (Courtney #18)

    Wilbur Smith

    · 6 ratings · published 2019

    The brand new Courtney Series novel. A brand new Courtney Series novel by bestselling author, Wilbur Smith.  1754. Inseparable since birth and growing up in India, Theo and Connie Courtney are torn apart by the tragic death of their parents. Theo, wracked with guilt, strikes a solitary path through life. Haunted by the spirits of lovers and family members, he is determined to atone for his mistakes... more

Find similar series to Courtney  ❯