Folktales Series by Robin McKinley

3.93 · 131 ratings
  • Beauty (Folktales #1)

    Beauty (Folktales #1)

    Robin McKinley

    · 57 ratings · published 1993

    A strange imprisonment... Beauty has never liked her nickname. She is thin and awkward; it is her two sisters who are the beautiful ones. But what she lacks in looks, she can perhaps make up for in courage. When her father comes home with the tale of an enchanted castle in the forest and the terrible promise he had to make to the Beast who lives there, Beauty knows she must go to the castle, a prisoner of her own free will... more

    Sponsored links
  • Rose Daughter (Folktales #2)

    Rose Daughter (Folktales #2)

    Robin McKinley

    · 41 ratings · published 1998

    It is the heart of this place, and it is dying, says the Beast. And it is true; the center of the Beast's palace, the glittering glasshouse that brings Beauty both comfort and delight in her strange new environment, is filled with leafless brown rosebushes. But deep within this enchanted world, new life, at once subtle and strong, is about to awaken. Twenty years ago, Robin McKinley dazzled readers with the power of her novel Beauty... more

  • Spindle's End (Folktales #3)

    Spindle's End (Folktales #3)

    Robin McKinley

    · 36 ratings · published 2002

    All the creatures of the forest and field and riverbank knew the infant was special. She was the princess, spirited away from the evil fairy Pernicia on her name-day. But the curse was cast: Rosie was fated to prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel and fall into a poisoned sleep-a slumber from which no one would be able to rouse her.

Find similar series to Folktales  ❯