French Trilogy Series by Sebastian Faulks

3.78 · 67 ratings
  • The Girl at the Lion d'Or (French Trilogy #1)

    The Girl at the Lion d'Or (French Trilogy #1)

    Sebastian Faulks

    · 16 ratings · published 1999

    "Beautifully written and--extraordinarily moving."-- The Sunday Times (London) From the author of the international bestseller Birdsong , comes a haunting historical novel of passion, loss, and courage set in France between the two world wars. This Vintage Original edition marks its first appearance in the United States. On a rainy night in the 1930s, Anne Louvet appears at the run-down Hotel du Lion d'Or in the village of Janvilliers... more

    Sponsored links
  • Birdsong (French Trilogy #2)

    Birdsong (French Trilogy #2)

    Sebastian Faulks

    · 33 ratings · published 1997

    Published to international critical and popular acclaim, this intensely romantic yet stunningly realistic novel spans three generations and the unimaginable gulf between the First World War and the present... more

  • Charlotte Gray (French Trilogy #3)

    Charlotte Gray (French Trilogy #3)

    Sebastian Faulks

    · 18 ratings · published 2000

    From the bestselling author of Birdsong comes Charlotte Gray , the remarkable story of a young Scottish woman who becomes caught up in the effort to liberate Occupied France from the Nazis while pursuing a perilous mission of her own. In blacked-out, wartime London, Charlotte Gray develops a dangerous passion for a battle-weary RAF pilot, and when he fails to return from a daring flight into France she is determined to find him... more

Find similar series to French Trilogy  ❯