Slains Series by Susanna Kearsley

4.12 · 62 ratings
  • The Winter Sea (Slains #1)

    The Winter Sea (Slains #1)

    Susanna Kearsley

    · 37 ratings · published 2008

    In the spring of 1708, an invading Jacobite fleet of French and Scottish soldiers nearly succeeded in landing the exiled James Stewart in Scotland to reclaim his crown. Now, Carrie McClelland hopes to turn that story into her next bestselling novel. Settling herself in the shadow of Slains Castle, she creates a heroine named for one of her own ancestors and starts to write... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Firebird (Slains #2)

    The Firebird (Slains #2)

    Susanna Kearsley

    · 28 ratings · published 2013

    Nicola Marter was born with a gift. When she touches an object, she sometimes glimpses those who have owned it before. When a woman arrives with a small wooden carving at the gallery Nicola works at, she can see the object’s history and knows that it was named after the Firebird—the mythical creature from an old Russian fable... more

Find similar series to Slains  ❯