Eight Cousins Series by Louisa May Alcott

4.02 · 50 ratings
  • Eight Cousins (Eight Cousins #1)

    Eight Cousins (Eight Cousins #1)

    Louisa May Alcott

    · 26 ratings · published 1995

    When Rose Campbell, a shy orphan, arrives at "The Aunt Hill" to live with her six aunts and seven boisterous male cousins, she is quite overwhelmed. How could such a delicate young lady, used to the quiet hallways of a girls' boarding school, exist in such a spirited home? It is the arrival of Uncle Alec that changes everything. Much to the horror of her aunts, Rose's forward-thinking uncle insists that the child get out of the parlor and into the sunshine... more

    Sponsored links
  • Rose In Bloom (Eight Cousins #2)

    Rose In Bloom (Eight Cousins #2)

    Louisa May Alcott

    · 24 ratings · published 2014

    In this sequel to Eight Cousins , Rose Campbell returns to the "Aunt Hill" after two years of traveling around the world. Suddenly, she is surrounded by male admirers, all expecting her to marry them. But before she marries anyone, Rose is determined to establish herself as an independent young woman. Besides, she suspects that some of her friends like her more for her money than for herself.

Find similar series to Eight Cousins  ❯