Blood of Kings Series by Jill Williamson

4.18 · 38 ratings
  • By Darkness Hid (Blood of Kings #1)

    By Darkness Hid (Blood of Kings #1)

    Jill Williamson

    · 14 ratings · published 2009

    Given the chance to train as a squire, kitchen servant Achan Cham hopes to pull himself out of his pitiful life and become a Kingsguard Knight. When Achan's owner learns of his training, he forces Achan to spar with the Crown Prince--more of a death sentence than an honor. Meanwhile, strange voices in Achan's head cause him to fear he's going mad. While escorting the prince to a council presentation, their convoy is attacked... more

    Sponsored links
  • To Darkness Fled (Blood of Kings #2)

    To Darkness Fled (Blood of Kings #2)

    Jill Williamson

    · 12 ratings · published 2010

    Achan, Vrell, and the Kingsguard Knights have fled into Darkness to escape the wrath of the former prince. They head for Ice Island to rescue two of Sir Gavin's colleagues who were falsely imprisoned years ago. Darkness is growing and only one man can push it back. Achan wanted freedom, not a crown. His true identity has bound him more than ever. He must learn decorum, wear fancy clothes, and marry a stranger. Achan knows one thing for certain. He will not be a puppet prince... more

  • From Darkness Won (Blood of Kings #3)

    From Darkness Won (Blood of Kings #3)

    Jill Williamson

    · 12 ratings · published 2011

    Achan steps into his role as Crown Prince and prepares for war. But war against whom? Could Esek still be alive? Has Lord Nathak taken Esek’s place? Or is the mysterious Hadad the true enemy Achan must confront? Vrell has her own agenda of serving Prince Oren as a healer, but when she is stormed and lost to the Veil, Achan does all he can to bring her back. His conversations with her are strange, though, as if she has no memory of who he is... more

Find similar series to Blood of Kings  ❯