FitzWarin Series by Elizabeth Chadwick

4.11 · 30 ratings
  • Shadows and Strongholds (FitzWarin #1)

    Shadows and Strongholds (FitzWarin #1)

    Elizabeth Chadwick

    · 15 ratings · published 2005

    A medieval tale of pride and strife, of coming-of-age in a world where chivalry is a luxury seldom afforded, especially by men of power.England, 1148---ten-year-old Brunin FitzWarin is an awkward misfit in his own family. A quiet child, he is tormented by his brothers and loathed by his powerful and autocratic grandmother. In an attempt to encourage Brunin's development, his father sends him to be fostered in the household of Joscelin de Dinan, Lord of Ludlow... more

    Sponsored links
  • Lords Of The White Castle (FitzWarin #2)

    Lords Of The White Castle (FitzWarin #2)

    Elizabeth Chadwick

    · 15 ratings · published 2013

    Westminster, 1184-- in the court of King Henry, playful competition is about to turn into something far more serious. Young courtier Fulke FitzWarin would not be an obvious companion for Prince John, but the boy from the Welsh Marches is there as a reward for his family's loyalty to the crown. The FitzWarins are as proud as they are true, and when Fulke is accused by John of cheating during a game of chess, he cannot help but respond... more

Find similar series to FitzWarin  ❯