Darkness Falls Series by Jessica Sorensen

3.97 · 43 ratings
  • Darkness Falls (Darkness Falls #1)

    Darkness Falls (Darkness Falls #1)

    Jessica Sorensen

    · 19 ratings · published 2013

    When the disease spread through the world, people had no choice but to go into hiding. The Colony is hidden deep underground, far away from the vampires—humans that were transformed by the disease. The vampires are hideous, starving, and they will kill any human they come across. Seventeen-year-old Kayla is a Bellator, a warrior that protects The Colony. In order to survive, there are three rules she must follow: Rule #1—Never go out after dark. Rule #2—Always carry a weapon... more

    Sponsored links
  • Darkness Breaks (Darkness Falls #2)

    Darkness Breaks (Darkness Falls #2)

    Jessica Sorensen

    · 14 ratings · published 2012

    Kayla made her choice and now she has to live with it. She stays with the Day Takers, hiding in the city, staking vampires. But fighting vampires as a human is difficult. Sylas constantly pressures Kayla to choose the life of a Day Taker. But until Kayla knows what Monarch is planning, she can’t make her choice. Plus there’s Aiden. No matter how hard she tries, she can’t stop thinking about him. As Kayla’s memories resurface, the pieces of her history unfold... more

  • Darkness Fades (Darkness Falls #3)

    Darkness Fades (Darkness Falls #3)

    Jessica Sorensen

    · 10 ratings · published 2013

    Kayla knows she has to save the world from the vampire virus, but what she didn’t realize was just how complicated it could be. As the secrets to the cure start to unfold, Kayla realizes that not only will her strength be tested, but her willpower as well. Tough choices will have to be made. In the end, she must decide just how much she’s willing to sacrifice to get to a cure.

Find similar series to Darkness Falls  ❯