Sutton Family Series by Ellen O'Connell

4.00 · 32 ratings
  • Beautiful Bad Man (Sutton Family #1)

    Beautiful Bad Man (Sutton Family #1)

    Ellen O'Connell

    · 21 ratings · published 2012

    In 1866 on the empty Kansas prairie, two children shared a few desperate moments that changed their lives. For years afterward, each nursed a secret dream—that the other had grown into a special person—brave, good, kind. When Norah Hawkins and Caleb Sutton cross paths again, dreams die. She is a bitter, suicidal widow. He is a gunman with little conscience and few scruples... more

    Sponsored links
  • Into the Light (Sutton Family #2)

    Into the Light (Sutton Family #2)

    Ellen O'Connell

    · 8 ratings · published 2013

    Kansas 1899. Deborah Sutton barely remembers her family's feud with the Van Cleves. Her mother died that summer, and her father was killed. Nothing else mattered to seven-year-old Deborah eighteen years ago. Still, Deborah despises the Van Cleves. Trey Van Cleve does remember the land war. Trey saw bloody bodies hanging from the roof of his home and fled fire in the night. The monster under Trey's boyhood bed had a name, and the name was Sutton... more

  • A Grand Race (Sutton Family #3)

    A Grand Race (Sutton Family #3)

    Ellen O'Connell

    · 3 ratings · published 2016

    Caroline Tindell arrives in St. Louis for the thousand-mile 1905 Great Plains Automobile Race expecting a comfortable ride in her cousin's Pierce Great Arrow. Instead, she endures an unsettling encounter with the rogue who broke her heart six years ago, a seat in the back of the automobile with the luggage, and long moments of terror when the speeding Arrow plunges off the road. Jamie Lenahan's brief conversation with Caroline before the start of the race evokes regret and painful memories... more

Find similar series to Sutton Family  ❯