Cazalet Chronicles Series by Elizabeth Jane Howard

4.08 · 30 ratings
  • The Light Years (Cazalet Chronicles #1)

    The Light Years (Cazalet Chronicles #1)

    Elizabeth Jane Howard

    · 16 ratings · published 1995

    In 1937, the coming war is only a distant cloud on Britain's horizon. As the Cazalet households prepare for their summer pilgrimage to the family estate in Sussex, readers meet Edward, in love with but by no means faithful to his wife Villy; Hugh, wounded in the Great War; Rupert, who worships his lovely child-bride Zoe; and Rachel, the spinster sister.

    Sponsored links
  • Marking Time (Cazalet Chronicles #2)

    Marking Time (Cazalet Chronicles #2)

    Elizabeth Jane Howard

    · 14 ratings · published 1995

    The wonderful sequel to The Light Years returns readers to Britain in September, 1939, as war breaks out. Sheltered Louise, now 16, goes from cooking school to London parties. For 14-year-old Polly, the terrors of war cannot forestall the pangs of adolescence. And though Clary's father has been reported missing since Dunkirk, she holds to the belief that he's alive.

Find similar series to Cazalet Chronicles  ❯