Taj Mahal Trilogy Series by Indu Sundaresan

4.00 · 54 ratings
  • The Twentieth Wife (Taj Mahal Trilogy #1)

    The Twentieth Wife (Taj Mahal Trilogy #1)

    Indu Sundaresan

    · 21 ratings · published 2003

    An enchanting historical epic of grand passion and adventure, this debut novel tells the captivating story of one of India's most controversial empresses -- a woman whose brilliance and determination trumped myriad obstacles, and whose love shaped the course of the Mughal Empire... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Feast of Roses (Taj Mahal Trilogy #2)

    The Feast of Roses (Taj Mahal Trilogy #2)

    Indu Sundaresan

    · 19 ratings · published 2004

    The love story of Emperor Jahangir and Mehrunnisa, begun in the critically praised debut novel The Twentieth Wife, continues in Indu Sundaresan's The Feast of Roses. This lush new novel tells the story behind one of the great tributes to romantic love and one of the seven wonders of the world -- the Taj Mahal. Mehrunnisa, better known as Empress Nur Jahan, comes into Jahangir's harem as his twentieth and last wife... more

  • Shadow Princess (Taj Mahal Trilogy #3)

    Shadow Princess (Taj Mahal Trilogy #3)

    Indu Sundaresan

    · 14 ratings · published 2010

    The daughters of Emperor Jahangir, Jahanara and Roshanara, plot and scheme against one another in an attempt to gain power over their father’s harem. As royal princesses they are confined in the imperial harem and not allowed to marry. However, this does not stop them from having illicit affairs or plotting the next heir to the throne... more

Find similar series to Taj Mahal Trilogy  ❯