Tir Alainn Series by Anne Bishop

4.03 · 58 ratings
  • The Pillars of the World (Tir Alainn #1)

    The Pillars of the World (Tir Alainn #1)

    Anne Bishop

    · 20 ratings · published 2001

    Myth and magic combine in a superb dark fantasy of a world in danger of being destroyed by those who deny themselves and their heritage, and let evil loose in the world. In Sylvalan, a witch hunt is in full force. As witches and innocents are brutally murdered, magic is disappearing from the land, and the roads between the world of humans and that of faeries are vanishing one by one... more

    Sponsored links
  • Shadows and Light (Tir Alainn #2)

    Shadows and Light (Tir Alainn #2)

    Anne Bishop

    · 19 ratings · published 2002

    National bestselling author Anne Bishop’s novels have been hailed as “genuine gems” (SF Site) and “lavishly sensual” (Library Journal). In her highly anticipated second book in the Tir Alainn Trilogy, she weaves a dazzling tale of romance, high adventure, and thrilling fantasy.   Ever since the slaughter of the witches, the Fae—who should be shielding their long-lost cousins from danger—have ignored the needs of the rest of the world... more

  • The House of Gaian (Tir Alainn #3)

    The House of Gaian (Tir Alainn #3)

    Anne Bishop

    · 19 ratings · published 2003

    In the conclusion of the Tir Alainn Trilogy, the uneasy alliance between Fae and humans may not be enough to defeat the Inquisitors-leaving them no choice but to seek out the witches of the House of Gaian. But can they be trusted?

Find similar series to Tir Alainn  ❯