A Secret Refuge Series by Lauraine Snelling

4.18 · 36 ratings
  • Daughter of Twin Oaks (A Secret Refuge #1)

    Daughter of Twin Oaks (A Secret Refuge #1)

    Lauraine Snelling

    · 14 ratings · published 2000

    Seeking to fulfill the promise she made to her dying father, eighteen-year-old Jesselynn Highwood determines to take her little brother and the family's Thoroughbreds from Twin Oaks plantation in Kentucky to her uncle's farm in Missouri to protect them from the ravages of the War between the States. They embark on a perilous journey, riding at night, hiding during the day, dodging both Confederate and Union troops along the way... more

    Sponsored links
  • Sisters of the Confederacy (A Secret Refuge #2)

    Sisters of the Confederacy (A Secret Refuge #2)

    Lauraine Snelling

    · 12 ratings · published 2000

    Unforgettable Courage and Romance From Lauraine Snelling Warming countless hearts and bringing history to life, Lauraine Snelling's Sisters of the Confederacy is an exciting tale of courage, adventure, and romance. After finding her expected safe haven destroyed, Jesselyn Highwood must decide where to turn next. With no place left to go, Jesselyn decides to head west on the Oregon Trail. Here she encounters hardship, danger on the journey--and love... more

  • The Long Way Home (A Secret Refuge #3)

    The Long Way Home (A Secret Refuge #3)

    Lauraine Snelling

    · 10 ratings · published 2001

    When a disastrous decision by the trainmaster forces Jesselynn Highwood and her companions to separate from the wagon train, she races back to Fort Laramie to find a guide to take them to Oregon. But the guide has a far different plan, and following her heart, Jesselynn agrees to join him, her ragtag band in tow. Back east, Louisa Highwood and her brother Zachary are captured by Union soldiers for smuggling medical supplies into Richmond... more

Find similar series to A Secret Refuge  ❯