Wings of the Nightingale Series by Sarah Sundin

4.23 · 38 ratings
  • With Every Letter (Wings of the Nightingale #1)

    With Every Letter (Wings of the Nightingale #1)

    Sarah Sundin

    · 16 ratings · published 2012

    Lt. Mellie Blake is looking forward to beginning her training as a flight nurse. She is not looking forward to writing a letter to a man she's never met--even if it is anonymous and part of a morale-building program. Lt. Tom MacGilliver, an officer stationed in North Africa, welcomes the idea of an anonymous correspondence--he's been trying to escape his infamous name for years... more

    Sponsored links
  • On Distant Shores (Wings of the Nightingale #2)

    On Distant Shores (Wings of the Nightingale #2)

    Sarah Sundin

    · 10 ratings · published 2013

    Lt. Georgiana Taylor has everything she could want. A comfortable boyfriend back home, a loving family, and a challenging job as a flight nurse. But in July 1943, Georgie’s cozy life gets decidedly more complicated when she meets pharmacist Sgt. John Hutchinson. Hutch resents the lack of respect he gets as a noncommissioned serviceman and hates how the war keeps him from his fiancée... more

  • In Perfect Time (Wings of the Nightingale #3)

    In Perfect Time (Wings of the Nightingale #3)

    Sarah Sundin

    · 12 ratings · published 2014

    Bold, sophisticated, and coy, flight nurse Lt. Kay Jobson collects hearts wherever she flies. So how can handsome C-47 pilot Lt. Roger Cooper be immune to her charms? In fact, he seems to do everything he can to avoid her. Still, as they cross the skies between Italy and southern France, evacuating the wounded and delivering paratroopers and supplies, every beat of their hearts draws them closer. Can they overcome the fears and misunderstandings of the past in order to take hold of the future?

Find similar series to Wings of the Nightingale  ❯