Truth Series by Dawn Cook, Kim Harrison

3.95 · 92 ratings
  • First Truth (Truth #1)

    First Truth (Truth #1)

    Dawn Cook, Kim Harrison

    · 16 ratings · published 2002

    Alissa doesn't believe in magic. Her father's stories about the Hold, a legendary fortress where human Keepers learn magic from the enigmatic Maters, are just that―stories. But her mother insists that Alissa has inherited her father's magical ability, and so she must go to the Hold―the only place her talents can be trained. On her way, she crosses paths with Strell, a wandering musician from the plains... more

    Sponsored links
  • Hidden Truth (Truth #2)

    Hidden Truth (Truth #2)

    Dawn Cook

    · 16 ratings · published 2002

    The truth behind New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison is fantasy author Dawn Cook... Second in the extraordinary series featuring Alissa, a young woman seduced by the power of magic - in a brand new package.Alissa never believed in magic. But then she went to the Hold, a legendary fortress where human Keepers once learned magic from enigmatic Masters. Under the tutelage of the last surviving Master, Alissa discovered that she had inherited, her father's magical ability... more

  • Die geheime Wahrheit (Truth #2)

    Die geheime Wahrheit (Truth #2)

    Dawn Cook, Katharina Volk

    · 16 ratings · published 2002

    In der Feste herrscht ein abtrünniger Magier, der sich das Buch der »Ersten Wahrheit« angeeignet hat und einen Vernichtungsfeldzug plant. Doch das Buch ruft nach Alissa – und sie muss eine schreckliche Entscheidung treffen.

  • Forgotten Truth (Truth #3)

    Forgotten Truth (Truth #3)

    Dawn Cook

    · 14 ratings · published 2003

    When a shapeshifting student is transported back four centuries, she is in danger of being permanently changed into her dragon form, with no memory of her human life - or love. Apt and eager Alissa is the only student of the last surviving master of magic. She easily shifts from human to raku, or beast counterpart, and has learned many advanced magics on her own. One afternoon, a tiny miscalculation sends her back in time 400 years within the Hold in which she lives... more

  • Lost Truth (Truth #4)

    Lost Truth (Truth #4)

    Dawn Cook

    · 14 ratings · published 2004

    Fourth in the sensational series featuring Alissa, a young student of magic whose rebellious nature puts her life in danger. Alissa is steadily advancing in her magical studies with the last surviving Master at the legendary Hold. But she's haunted by dreams--dreams revealing that other Masters have survived... Alissa's dreams lead her to a distant island, where she and a rescue party discover countless Masters, alive and part of a flourishing magical society... more

  • Die letzte Wahrheit (Truth #4)

    Die letzte Wahrheit (Truth #4)

    Dawn Cook, Katharina Volk

    · 16 ratings · published 2004

    Vieles ist geschehen, seit Alissa zu jener sagenhaften Bergfestung kam, wo einst Drachen und mächtige Zauberer gelebt haben. Jetzt hat sie plötzlich Träume von den verschollenen Drachen – und muss erkennen, dass diese Träume wahr sind. Und so macht Alissa sich auf den gefährlichen Weg zu jener fernen Insel, auf der die Drachen nun leben. Doch dort wartet bereits die stolze Meisterin Kerybdis auf Alissa... more

Find similar series to Truth  ❯