Pit Dragon Series by Jane Yolen

3.92 · 68 ratings
  • Dragon's Blood (Pit Dragon #1)

    Dragon's Blood (Pit Dragon #1)

    Jane Yolen

    Rated: 3.94 of 5 stars
    · 25 ratings · published 2004

    Dragons are trained to fight to the death, and two determined teens help free them in this spellbinding saga. Training a dragon to be a fighting champion is the only way to freedom for fifteen-year-old Jakkin.

    Sponsored links
  • Heart's Blood (Pit Dragon #2)

    Heart's Blood (Pit Dragon #2)

    Jane Yolen

    Rated: 3.94 of 5 stars
    · 21 ratings · published 2004

    Jakkin risks everything--his freedom, his dragon, even his life--to rescue his beloved in this stirring sequel to Dragon's Blood.

  • A Sending of Dragons (Pit Dragon #3)

    A Sending of Dragons (Pit Dragon #3)

    Jane Yolen

    Rated: 3.88 of 5 stars
    · 22 ratings · published 2004

    Jakkin and his girlfriend, Akki, discover a primitive cult that sacrifices dragons.

  • Dragon's Heart (Pit Dragon #4)

    Dragon's Heart (Pit Dragon #4)

    Jane Yolen

    Rated: 3.93 of 5 stars
    · 14 ratings · published 2009

    Austar IV isn't the planet it once was, and when Jakkin and Akki finally return to the dragon nursery, their homecoming arouses mixed emotions. Together they've survived the insurmountable, and now they can weather the brutal conditions of Dark After and communicate with the dragons they love. But with this knowledge comes responsibility. What they've learned about survival could transform the planet--or, if entrusted to the wrong hands, bring about its destruction... more

Find similar series to Pit Dragon  ❯