Riley Bloom Series by Alyson Noel

3.76 · 76 ratings
  • Radiance (Riley Bloom #1)

    Radiance (Riley Bloom #1)

    Alyson Noel

    · 25 ratings · published 2010

    Riley has crossed the bridge into the afterlife—a place called Here, where time is always Now. She has picked up life where she left off when she was alive, living with her parents and dog in a nice house in a nice neighborhood. When she’s summoned before The Council, she learns that the afterlife isn’t just an eternity of leisure. She’s been assigned a job, Soul Catcher, and a teacher, Bodhi, a possibly cute, seemingly nerdy boy who’s definitely hiding something... more

    Sponsored links
  • Shimmer (Riley Bloom #2)

    Shimmer (Riley Bloom #2)

    Alyson Noel

    · 19 ratings · published 2011

    Having solved the matter of the Radiant Boy, Riley, Buttercup, and Bodhi are enjoying a well-deserved vacation. When Riley comes across a vicious black dog, against Bodhi’s advice, she decides to cross him over. While following the dog, she runs into a young ghost named Rebecca. Despite Rebecca’s sweet appearance, Riley soon learns she’s not at all what she seems. As the daughter of a former plantation owner, she is furious about being murdered during a slave revolt in 1733... more

  • Dreamland (Riley Bloom #3)

    Dreamland (Riley Bloom #3)

    Alyson Noel

    · 17 ratings · published 2011

    Riley’s finding that the afterlife can be a lonely place when all you do is focus on work. So she goes to the place where dreams happen, hoping to find a way to contact her sister, Ever. She meets the director, who tells her about the two ways to send dreams. As a Dream Jumper, a person can jump into a dreamer’s dream, share a message, and participate. As a Dreamweaver, an entire dream can be created in a studio and sent to the dreamer... more

  • Whisper (Riley Bloom #4)

    Whisper (Riley Bloom #4)

    Alyson Noel

    · 15 ratings · published 2012

    This time, Riley might really have bitten off more than she’s ready for. After practically begging the Council for a more challenging Soul Catch, she is assigned an actual Roman gladiator—Theocoles, the Pillar of Doom. How is Riley, a skinny twelve-year-old, supposed to get through to him? Then she meets the beautiful Messalina, who convinces her that her only chance is to become part of this world... more

Find similar series to Riley Bloom  ❯