Miss Buncle Series by D.E. Stevenson

3.96 · 52 ratings
  • Miss Buncle's Book (Miss Buncle #1)

    Miss Buncle's Book (Miss Buncle #1)

    D.E. Stevenson

    · 18 ratings · published 2012

    Who Knew One Book Could Cause So Much Chaos? Barbara Bunde is in a bind. Times are harsh, and Barbara's bank account has seen better days. Maybe she could sell a novel ... if she knew any stories. Stumped for ideas, Barbara draws inspiration from her fellow residents of Silverstream, the little English village she knows inside and out. To her surprise, the novel is a smash. It's a good thing she wrote under a pseudonym, because the folks of Silverstream are in an uproar... more

    Sponsored links
  • Miss Buncle Married (Miss Buncle #2)

    Miss Buncle Married (Miss Buncle #2)

    D.E. Stevenson

    · 14 ratings · published 2012

    Miss Buncle Married is a sequel to Miss Buncle's Book , in which Barbara Buncle's novel caused havoc in her home village. Early in Miss Buncle Married Arthur thinks: ‘But I really hope, in a way, that [Barbara] won’t want to write ... because this place is delightful – simply charming – and if she starts writing about our neighbours, we shall most probably have to leave Wandlebury – just as she had to leave Silverstream – in a hurry... more

  • The Two Mrs. Abbotts (Miss Buncle #3)

    The Two Mrs. Abbotts (Miss Buncle #3)

    D.E. Stevenson

    · 10 ratings · published 2014

    Mrs Abbott is flustered at the thought of putting up a lady from the Red Cross, but is happily surprised when she turns out to be an old friend from her previous life as Miss Buncle, infamous writer. Of course, she's now far too busy with her children to write, not to mention helping out in the lives of the villagers. And with a possible spy in their midst, evacuated families, potential love matches and a visit from a famous writer, she's got her work cut out for her... more

  • The Four Graces (Miss Buncle #4)

    The Four Graces (Miss Buncle #4)

    D.E. Stevenson

    · 10 ratings · published 2014

    Little Women meets World War II in this heartwarming story from beloved author D.E. Stevenson Mr. Grace is vicar of a country parish in World War II England. Blessed with four grown-up daughters, three of whom live at home, he has constant help tending to his regular duties and responsibilities toward the war effort. Liz, Sal, and Tilly Grace have more than enough to keep them busy, but their responsibilities are put on hold when they're tempted with potential suitors... more

Find similar series to Miss Buncle  ❯