Earth Girl Series by Janet Edwards

4.01 · 42 ratings
  • Earth Girl (Earth Girl #1)

    Earth Girl (Earth Girl #1)

    Janet Edwards

    · 18 ratings · published 2013

    A sensational YA science fiction debut from an exciting new British author. Jarra is stuck on Earth while the rest of humanity portals around the universe. But can she prove to the norms that she’s more than just an Earth Girl? 2788. Only the handicapped live on Earth. While everyone else portals between worlds, 18-year-old Jarra is among the one in a thousand people born with an immune system that cannot survive on other planets... more

    Sponsored links
  • Earth Star (Earth Girl #2)

    Earth Star (Earth Girl #2)

    Janet Edwards

    · 12 ratings · published 2014

    Sequel to Earth Girl . 18-year-old Jarra has a lot to prove. After being awarded one of the military’s highest honours for her role in a daring rescue attempt, Jarra finds herself – and her Ape status – in the spotlight. Jarra is one of the unlucky few born with an immune system that cannot survive on other planets. Derided as an ‘ape’ – a ‘throwback’ – by the rest of the universe, Jarra is on a mission to prove that Earth Girls are just as good as anyone else... more

  • Earth Flight (Earth Girl #3)

    Earth Flight (Earth Girl #3)

    Janet Edwards

    · 12 ratings · published 2014

    It's time to risk it all! The thrilling conclusion to Janet Edward’s sensational debut YA sci-fi trilogy. Jarra never wanted to be a celebrity. All she ever wanted was to gain some respect for the people left on Earth: the unlucky few whose immune system prevents them from portalling to other planets. Except now she’s the most famous Earth girl in the universe – but not everyone in the universe is happy about it, nor the fact that she has found love with a norm... more

Find similar series to Earth Girl  ❯