The Lone City Series by Amy Ewing

3.84 · 128 ratings
  • Sil's Story (The Lone City #0.1)

    Sil's Story (The Lone City #0.1)

    Amy Ewing

    · 8 ratings · published 2015

    How did Sil, Violet’s new mentor in The White Rose, find her hidden home? Read about her journey through the Farm to discover what led her to the White Rose.A short story from The Jewel series was posted on Epic Reads!

    Sponsored links
  • The Wishing Well (The Lone City #0.2)

    The Wishing Well (The Lone City #0.2)

    Amy Ewing

    · 10 ratings · published 2014

    The Wishing Well is part of a collection of children’s stories (of the same name) that are very popular in the Lone City, particularly the Marsh. For Violet, it has always symbolized her father, as he used to read it to her when he would come home from work. The Wishing Well tells the tale of two sisters, gifted with one wish each after saving a water-spirit, and how those wishes change their lives.A deleted scene from The Jewel that was posted on Epic Reads! Can be found at: http://www... more

  • The Jewel (The Lone City #1)

    The Jewel (The Lone City #1)

    Amy Ewing

    · 31 ratings · published 2014

    The Jewel means wealth. The Jewel means beauty. The Jewel means royalty. But for girls like Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Not just any kind of servitude. Violet, born and raised in the Marsh, has been trained as a surrogate for the royalty—because in the Jewel the only thing more important than opulence is offspring... more

  • Garnet's Story (The Lone City #1.25)

    Garnet's Story (The Lone City #1.25)

    Amy Ewing

    · 12 ratings · published 2016

    In The Jewel and The White Rose, we follow Violet in her servitude under the Duchess of the Lake. Now we’ll hear the Duchess’s son, Garnet’s, story in this digital novella—a companion story to the New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy.Garnet, the son of the Duchess of the Lake, has always been a spoiled playboy. But now, for the first time, Garnet is beginning to realize the horrors that his family, and the ruling community, have perpetrated... more

  • The House of the Stone (The Lone City #1.5)

    The House of the Stone (The Lone City #1.5)

    Amy Ewing

    · 17 ratings · published 2015

    In The Jewel, we followed Violet in her servitude under the Duchess of the Lake. Now we'll hear Raven's story and her time as a surrogate for the Countess of the Stone in this digital novella from Amy Ewing.When Raven is bought at the Auction, she knows immediately that things will not go well. And when she arrives at the Countess's palace, Raven quickly discovers that the Countess is much less interested in having a baby than experimenting with Raven's mind and body... more

  • The White Rose (The Lone City #2)

    The White Rose (The Lone City #2)

    Amy Ewing

    · 26 ratings · published 2016

    Violet is on the run. After the Duchess of the Lake catches Violet with Ash, the hired companion at the Palace of the Lake, Violet has no choice but to escape the Jewel or face certain death. So along with Ash and her best friend, Raven, Violet runs away from her unbearable life of servitude.But no one said leaving the Jewel would be easy... more

  • The Black Key (The Lone City #3)

    The Black Key (The Lone City #3)

    Amy Ewing

    · 24 ratings · published 2017

    The thrilling conclusion to the Lone City trilogy.For too long, Violet and the people of the outer circles of the Lone City have lived to serve the royalty of the Jewel. But now, the secret society known as the Black Key is preparing for a rebellion.While Violet knows she is at the center of this revolt, she has a more personal stake in it—for her sister, Hazel, has been taken by the Duchess of the Lake... more

Find similar series to The Lone City  ❯