Scribes of Medeisia Series by R.K. Ryals

4.23 · 30 ratings
  • Mark of the Mage (Scribes of Medeisia #1)

    Mark of the Mage (Scribes of Medeisia #1)

    R.K. Ryals

    · 12 ratings · published 2013

    Books never die, but they can be forbidden. Medeisia is a country in turmoil ruled by a blood thirsty king who has outlawed the use of magic and anything pertaining to knowledge. Magery and scribery are forbidden. All who practice are marked with a tattoo branded onto their wrists, their futures precarious. Sixteen year-old Drastona Consta-Mayria lives secluded, spending her spare time in the Archives of her father's manor surrounded by scribes... more

    Sponsored links
  • Tempest (Scribes of Medeisia #2)

    Tempest (Scribes of Medeisia #2)

    R.K. Ryals

    · 10 ratings · published 2013

    We must overcome and prevail ... King Raemon is slaughtering tattooed scribes and mages, forcing them into hiding. All marked and those associated with them are destroyed. The people are desperate. Months after challenging Raemon, the marked rebels of Medeisia must rise against their bloodthirsty king or chance being annihilated. sixteen year-old Drastona Consta-Mayria is the prophesied phoenix of peace, desperate to be a leader for her people despite her reservations... more

  • Fist of the Furor (Scribes of Medeisia #3)

    Fist of the Furor (Scribes of Medeisia #3)

    R.K. Ryals

    · 8 ratings · published 2014

    “People die for freedom …” There is chaos in the kingdom of Medeisia. The rebels have gone into the mountains to hide, protected by the dragons. Their only hope lies in a band of insurgents who made an arduous trek across the Ardus to seek the aid of a king … Plagued by grief, seventeen year-old Drastona Consta-Mayria becomes a leader for her people, the voice of the common folk, the forest, and the dragons... more

Find similar series to Scribes of Medeisia  ❯