Glamourist Histories Series by Mary Robinette Kowal

3.79 · 109 ratings
  • Shades of Milk and Honey (Glamourist Histories #1)

    Shades of Milk and Honey (Glamourist Histories #1)

    Mary Robinette Kowal

    · 33 ratings · published 2011

    Shades of Milk and Honey is an intimate portrait of Jane Ellsworth, a woman ahead of her time in a version of Regency England where the manipulation of glamour is considered an essential skill for a lady of quality. But despite the prevalence of magic in everyday life, other aspects of Dorchester’s society are not that different: Jane and her sister Melody’s lives still revolve around vying for the attentions of eligible men... more

    Sponsored links
  • Glamour in Glass (Glamourist Histories #2)

    Glamour in Glass (Glamourist Histories #2)

    Mary Robinette Kowal

    · 22 ratings · published 2013

    Mary Robinette Kowal stunned readers with her charming first novel Shades of Milk and Honey , a loving tribute to the works of Jane Austen in a world where magic is an everyday occurrence. This magic comes in the form of glamour, which allows talented users to form practically any illusion they can imagine. Shades debuted to great acclaim and left readers eagerly awaiting its sequel... more

  • Without a Summer (Glamourist Histories #3)

    Without a Summer (Glamourist Histories #3)

    Mary Robinette Kowal

    · 19 ratings · published 2014

    Up-and-coming fantasist Mary Robinette Kowal enchanted fans with award-winning short stories and beloved novels featuring Regency pair Jane Ellsworth and Vincent. In Without a Summer the master glamourists return home, but in a world where magic is real, nothing—even the domestic sphere—is quite what it seems. Jane and Vincent go to Long Parkmeade to spend time with Jane’s family, but quickly turn restless. The year is unseasonably cold. No one wants to be outside and Mr... more

  • Valour and Vanity (Glamourist Histories #4)

    Valour and Vanity (Glamourist Histories #4)

    Mary Robinette Kowal

    · 18 ratings · published 2014

    Acclaimed fantasist Mary Robinette Kowal has enchanted many fans with her beloved novels featuring a Regency setting in which magic--known here as glamour--is real. In Valour and Vanity, master glamourists Jane and Vincent find themselves in the sort of a magical adventure that might result if Jane Austen wrote Ocean's Eleven. After Melody's wedding, the Ellsworths and Vincents accompany the young couple on their tour of the continent... more

  • Of Noble Family (Glamourist Histories #5)

    Of Noble Family (Glamourist Histories #5)

    Mary Robinette Kowal

    · 17 ratings · published 2015

    The final book of the acclaimed Glamourist Histories is the magical adventure that might result if Jane Austen walked on the darker side of the Regency...Jane and Vincent have finally gotten some much-needed rest after their adventures in Italy when Vincent receives word that his estranged father has passed away on one of his properties in the West Indies. His brother, who manages the estate, is overwhelmed, and no one else in his family can go... more

Find similar series to Glamourist Histories  ❯