Dollanganger Series by V.C. Andrews, The Real Virginia Andrews

3.76 · 130 ratings
  • Flowers in the Attic (Dollanganger #1)

    Flowers in the Attic (Dollanganger #1)

    V.C. Andrews, The Real Virginia Andrews

    · 30 ratings · published 1990

    Such wonderful children. Such a beautiful mother. Such a lovely house. Such endless terror! It wasn't that she didn't love her children. She did. But there was a fortune at stake--a fortune that would assure their later happiness if she could keep the children a secret from her dying father. So she and her mother hid her darlings away in an unused attic. Just for a little while. But the brutal days swelled into agonizing years... more

    Sponsored links
  • Petals on the Wind (Dollanganger #2)

    Petals on the Wind (Dollanganger #2)

    V.C. Andrews, The Real Virginia Andrews

    · 30 ratings · published 1990

    They were such brave children to withstand such suffering. Such clever children to escape such terror! For Carrie, Chris and Cathy, the attic was a dark horror that would not leave their minds, even while they built bright, promising new lives. Of course mother had to pretend they didn't exist. And Grandmother was convinced they had the devil in them. But that wasn't their fault. Was it? Cathy knew what to do. She now had the powers she had learned from her beautiful mother... more

  • If There Be Thorns (Dollanganger #3)

    If There Be Thorns (Dollanganger #3)

    V.C. Andrews, The Real Virginia Andrews

    · 28 ratings · published 1990

    Out of the ashes of evil Chris and Cathy made such a loving home for their splendid children... Fourteen-year-old Jory was so handsome, so gentle. And Bart had such a dazzling imagination for a nine year old. Then the lights came on in the abandoned house next door. Soon the Old Lady in Black was there, watching their home with prying eyes, guarded by her strange old butler. Soon the shrouded woman had Bart over for cookies and ice cream and asked him to call her "Grandmother... more

  • Seeds of Yesterday (Dollanganger #4)

    Seeds of Yesterday (Dollanganger #4)

    V.C. Andrews, The Real Virginia Andrews

    · 26 ratings · published 1990

    The final, haunting novel in the extraordinary story that has enthralled millions! The horror began with Flowers in the Attic , the terrifying tale of four innocent children locked away from the world by a cruel mother. The shocking fury continued with Petals on the Wind and If There Be Thorns . Now V.C. Andrews has created the last dark chapter in the strange, chilling tale of passion and peril that has captivated millions of readers around the world... more

  • Out of the Attic (Dollanganger #10)

    Out of the Attic (Dollanganger #10)

    V.C. Andrews,

    · 10 ratings · published 2020

    Picking up where Beneath the Attic left off, Out of the Attic goes back two generations before Corrine Foxworth locked her children in the attic. See how the twisted, beloved Dollanganger legend came to be.With five new Lifetime movies (beginning with Heaven) and the 40th anniversary celebration of Flowers in the Attic, there has never been a better time to experience V.C. Andrews and the peculiar darkness of the human heart.

  • The Shadows of Foxworth (Dollanganger #11)

    The Shadows of Foxworth (Dollanganger #11)

    V.C. Andrews,

    · 6 ratings · published 2020

    Continuing the events from Beneath the Attic and Out of the Attic, the prequel trilogy to the Dollanganger series comes to a riveting end with The Shadows of Foxworth, a passionate novel about Corrine Foxworth’s intense desire to flee her overbearing life trapped in the Foxworth estate.Two generations before Corinne Foxworth locked her children in an attic, the life of her grandmother, a gorgeous young girl named Corrine Dixon changed forever... more

Find similar series to Dollanganger  ❯