Calhoun Chronicles Series by Susan Wiggs

3.87 · 63 ratings
  • The Charm School (Calhoun Chronicles #1)

    The Charm School (Calhoun Chronicles #1)

    Susan Wiggs

    · 19 ratings · published 1999

    An awkward misfit in an accomplished, Boston family, Isadora Peabody yearns to escape her social isolation and sneaks aboard the Silver Swan, bound for Rio, leaving it all behind. Ryan Calhoun, too, had a good family name. But he'd purposely walked away from everything it afforded him. Driven by his quest to right an old wrong, the fiery, temperamental sea captain barely registers the meek, young woman who comes aboard his ship... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Horsemaster's Daughter (Calhoun Chronicles #2)

    The Horsemaster's Daughter (Calhoun Chronicles #2)

    Susan Wiggs

    · 12 ratings · published 1000

    Southern plantation owner Hunter Calhoun gambles the success of his Virginia horse farm on an Irish stallion; unfortunately, the animal arrives crazed and unridable after the stormy sea crossing. Desperate, Hunter turns to Eliza Flyte, the horsemaster's daughter, who has inherited her father's gift for gentling horses... more

  • Halfway to Heaven (Calhoun Chronicles #3)

    Halfway to Heaven (Calhoun Chronicles #3)

    Susan Wiggs

    · 11 ratings · published 1000

    Bestselling "USA Today" author Wiggs pens a tale of Abigail Cabot, a gifted astronomer whose passion for the stars has left her lacking in social graces.

  • Enchanted Afternoon (Calhoun Chronicles #4)

    Enchanted Afternoon (Calhoun Chronicles #4)

    Susan Wiggs

    · 11 ratings · published 1000

    The wife of an ambitious senator, Helena Cabot is the perfect accessory for a man whose hunger for power knows no bounds. But she married for all the wrong reasons and now she is trapped with a dangerous man. Fearing for her safety, Helena ends her marriage and flees to a safe haven. But she soon understands that it's impossible to outrun the past, so she turns to Michael Rowan for help... more

  • A Summer Affair (Calhoun Chronicles #5)

    A Summer Affair (Calhoun Chronicles #5)

    Susan Wiggs

    · 10 ratings · published 1000

    Haunted by his past, doctor Blue Calhoun finds his life forever changed by the arrival of Isabel Fish-Wooten, a wounded fugitive trying to prove her innocence, and braves high society and the criminal underworld to find the truth.

Find similar series to Calhoun Chronicles  ❯