Deception Series Series by Barbara Freethy

3.98 · 26 ratings
  • Taken (Deception Series #1)

    Taken (Deception Series #1)

    Barbara Freethy

    · 14 ratings · published 2012

    Kayla Sheridan had longed for love, marriage and a family. Now, after a miraculous whirlwind courtship with the man of her dreams, she is his wife. But on their wedding night, he vanishes, leaving Kayla with the bitter realization that her desire has made her an easy mark for deception. Nick Granville has an ingrained sense of honor and an intense desire to succeed in building the world’s most challenging high-tech bridges... more

    Sponsored links
  • Played (Deception Series #2)

    Played (Deception Series #2)

    Barbara Freethy

    · 12 ratings · published 2006

    Christina Alberti, an expert art historian, has run from the shadows of her past, hiding the truth and building her name as a reputable jewelry specialist at the Barclay Auction House. Everything is perfect — until a legendary and priceless diamond makes her a target for a diabolically charming con man determined to pull off the heist of the century at her expense. FBI Agent J.T. McIntyre is determined to catch the thief who conned his father and destroyed his family... more

Find similar series to Deception Series  ❯