Books of Faerie Series by Maggie Stiefvater

3.73 · 76 ratings
  • Lament (Books of Faerie #1)
    #1

    Lament (Books of Faerie #1)

    Maggie Stiefvater

    · 26 ratings · published 2008

    FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING NOVEL SHIVER "Vibrant and potent, YA readers searching for faerie stories will be happy to find this accomplished debut novel."–Publishers Weekly(starred review) "This beautiful and out-of-the-ordinary debut novel, with its authentic depiction of Celtic Faerie lore and dangerous forbidden love in a contemporary American setting, will appeal to readers of Nancy Werlin's Impossible and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight series... more

    Sponsored links
  • Lament: The Faerie Queen's Deception (Books of Faerie #1)
    #1

    Lament: The Faerie Queen's Deception (Books of Faerie #1)

    Maggie Stiefvater

    · 26 ratings · published 2008

    Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. She's about to find out she's also a cloverhand—one who can see faeries. Deirdre finds herself infatuated with a mysterious boy who enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of thin air. Trouble is, the enigmatic and gorgeous Luke turns out to be a gallowglass—a soulless faerie assassin. An equally hunky—and equally dangerous—dark faerie soldier named Aodhan is also stalking Deirdre... more

  • Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie (Books of Faerie #2)
    #2

    Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie (Books of Faerie #2)

    Maggie Stiefvater

    · 24 ratings · published 2009

    In this mesmerizing sequel to Lament: The Faerie Queen's Deception , music prodigy James Morgan and his best friend, Deirdre, join a private conservatory for musicians. James' musical talent attracts Nuala, a soul-snatching faerie muse who fosters and feeds on the creative energies of exceptional humans until they die. Composing beautiful music together unexpectedly leads to mutual admiration and love... more

Find similar series to Books of Faerie  ❯