The Runelords Series by David Farland

3.79 · 43 ratings
  • The Sum of All Men (The Runelords #1)

    The Sum of All Men (The Runelords #1)

    David Farland

    Rated: 3.73 of 5 stars
    · 24 ratings · published 1999

    Young Prince Gaborn Val Orden of Mystarria is traveling in disguise on a journey to ask for the hand of the lovely Princess Iome of Sylvarresta when he and his warrior bodyguard spot a pair of assassins who have set their sights on the princess's father. The pair races to warn the king of the impending danger and realizes that more than the royal family is at risk--the very fate of the Earth is in jeopardy.

    Sponsored links
  • The Lair of Bones (The Runelords #4)

    The Lair of Bones (The Runelords #4)

    David Farland

    Rated: 3.86 of 5 stars
    · 19 ratings · published 2005

    In THE LAIR OF BONES the stars fall from heaven and the very earth trembles in pain. With Gaborn's kingdom of Mystarria in ruins, four powerful kings march to claim its spoils, even as a vast army of reavers from the underworld sallies forth, intending to put an end to mankind. In one last-ditch effort to heal the earth, Averan leads the Earth King, Gaborn Val Orden, far below the surface to the Lair of Bones, to confront the leader of the reaver hordes... more

Find similar series to The Runelords  ❯