Book of the Order Series by Philippa Ballantine

3.79 · 38 ratings
  • Geist (Book of the Order #1)

    Geist (Book of the Order #1)

    Philippa Ballantine

    · 16 ratings · published 2010

    Between the living and the dead is the Order of the Deacons, protectors of the Empire, guardians against possession, sentinels enlisted to ward off the malevolent haunting of the geists... Among the most powerful of the Order is Sorcha, now thrust into partnership with the novice Deacon, Merrick Chambers. They have been dispatched to the isolated village of Ulrich to aide the Priory with a surge of violent geist activity... more

    Sponsored links
  • Spectyr (Book of the Order #2)

    Spectyr (Book of the Order #2)

    Philippa Ballantine

    · 12 ratings · published 2011

    The second novel in Ballantine's series. In a realm of mystics and magic, the Order of Deacons stands between the here and now and the Otherside. Its mission is to protect the citizens of the Empire from malevolent geists--no matter where or when... Though one of the most powerful Deacons, Sorcha Faris has a tarnished reputation to overcome, which is why she jumps at the chance to investigate a string of murders in the exotic city of Orithal... more

  • Wrayth (Book of the Order #3)

    Wrayth (Book of the Order #3)

    Philippa Ballantine

    · 10 ratings · published 2012

    In the Empire of Arkaym, the Order of Deacons protects and shelters the citizens from the attacks of the unliving. All are sworn to fight the evil forces of the geists—and to keep the world safe from the power of the Otherside… Although she is one of the most powerful Deacons in the Order, Sorcha Faris is still unable to move or speak after her last battle. Even her partner, Merrick Chambers, cannot reach her through their shared Bond... more

Find similar series to Book of the Order  ❯