Highland Series by Kathleen Givens

3.77 · 30 ratings
  • On a Highland Shore (Highland #1)

    On a Highland Shore (Highland #1)

    Kathleen Givens

    · 18 ratings · published 2006

    From acclaimed historical novelist Kathleen Givens comes a magnificently conceived, intricately detailed novel that brings to vivid life the tumult, adventure, and passion of thirteenth-century Scotland, when Norse invaders laid claim to the land and its people—and an explosive clash of cultures, politics, and personal pride changed the world forever. On Scotland's western shore, the village of Somerstrath prepares for the joyous wedding celebration of Margaret MacDonald, the laird's daughter... more

    Sponsored links
  • Rivals for the Crown (Highland #2)

    Rivals for the Crown (Highland #2)

    Kathleen Givens

    · 12 ratings · published 2008

    1290: Turmoil erupts when the seven-year-old queen of Scotland perishes en route to claim the crown. Two bitter foes -- John Balliol and Robert Bruce -- emerge as possible successors, but England's Edward I has his own designs on Scotland.In London, Edward has expelled all Jews from his kingdom. Rachel de Anjou is heartbroken to leave behind her best friend, Isabel de Burke, and travel with her family to the Scottish border town of Berwick... more

Find similar series to Highland  ❯