Waterfire Saga Series by Jennifer Donnelly

4.14 · 89 ratings
  • Deep Blue (Waterfire Saga #1)

    Deep Blue (Waterfire Saga #1)

    Jennifer Donnelly

    · 22 ratings · published 2014

    The first in a series of four epic tales set in the depths of the ocean, where six mermaids seek to protect and save their hidden world. Deep in the ocean, in a world not so different from our own, live the merpeople. Their communities are spread throughout the oceans, seas, and freshwaters all over the globe. When Serafina, a mermaid of the Mediterranean Sea, awakens on the morning of her betrothal, her biggest worry should be winning the love of handsome Prince Mahdi... more

    Sponsored links
  • Rogue Wave (Waterfire Saga #2)

    Rogue Wave (Waterfire Saga #2)

    Jennifer Donnelly

    · 27 ratings · published 2015

    Serafina, Neela, Ling, Ava, Becca, and Astrid, six mermaids from realms scattered throughout the seas and freshwaters, were summoned by the leader of the river witches to learn an incredible truth: the mermaids are direct descendants of the Six Who Ruled—powerful mages who once governed the lost empire of Atlantis. The ancient evil that destroyed Atlantis is stirring again, and only the mermaids can defeat it. To do so, they need to find magical talismans that belonged to the Six... more

  • Dark Tide (Waterfire Saga #3)

    Dark Tide (Waterfire Saga #3)

    Jennifer Donnelly

    · 21 ratings · published 2015

    Once a lost and confused princess, Serafina is now a confident leader of the Black Fin Resistance (BFR). While she works on sabotaging her enemy and enlisting allies for battle, her friends face challenges of their own. Ling is in the hold of Rafe Mfeme's giant trawler, on her way to a prison camp. Becca meets up with Astrid and learns why the Ondalinian mermaid is always so angry: she is hiding a shameful secret. Ava can't return home, because death riders await her arrival... more

  • Sea Spell (Waterfire Saga #4)

    Sea Spell (Waterfire Saga #4)

    Jennifer Donnelly

    · 19 ratings · published 2016

    At the end of Dark Tide, Book 3 in the Waterfire Saga, Astrid leaves her mermaid friends to confront her ancestor, Orfeo, the evil force behind the rise of the monster Abbadon. Orfeo possesses one of the six talismans that the merls need in order to keep the monster locked up forever... more

Find similar series to Waterfire Saga  ❯