Lies Beneath Series by Anne Greenwood Brown

3.71 · 44 ratings
  • Lies Beneath (Lies Beneath #1)

    Lies Beneath (Lies Beneath #1)

    Anne Greenwood Brown

    · 23 ratings · published 2014

    Fans of Amanda Hocking's novel, Wake, will dive into this paranormal romance featuring mermaids--the killer kind--and won't come up for air! Calder White lives in the cold, clear waters of Lake Superior, the only brother in a family of murderous mermaids. To survive, Calder and his sisters prey on humans and absorb their positive energy. Usually, they select their victims at random, but this time around, the underwater clan chooses its target for a reason: revenge... more

    Sponsored links
  • Deep Betrayal (Lies Beneath #2)

    Deep Betrayal (Lies Beneath #2)

    Anne Greenwood Brown

    · 13 ratings · published 2013

    It's been thirty days, two hours, and seventeen minutes since Calder left Lily standing on the shores of Lake Superior. Not that she's counting. And when Calder does return, it's not quite the reunion Lily hoped for. Especially after she lets her father in on a huge secret: he, like Calder, is a merman. Obsessed with his new identity, Lily's dad monopolizes Calder's time as the two of them spend every day in the water, leaving Lily behind. Then dead bodies start washing ashore... more

  • Promise Bound (Lies Beneath #3)

    Promise Bound (Lies Beneath #3)

    Anne Greenwood Brown

    · 8 ratings · published 2014

    Calder and Lily never imagined falling in love would mean breaking apart. But ever since Lily started wearing a glass pendant that once belonged to Nadia, Calder's adoptive mother, she's been having vivid dreams of what life was like for the mermaid matriarch. In fact, she's been dreaming as if she were Nadia! And Nadia, it seems, made a promise before her death. A promise to reunite Calder's biological mother with her son. Lily knows merfolk are bound to keep their promises... more

Find similar series to Lies Beneath  ❯