Ruan Series by Zoë Marriott

3.88 · 24 ratings
  • Daughter of the Flames (Ruan #1)

    Daughter of the Flames (Ruan #1)

    Zoë Marriott

    · 14 ratings · published 2012

    This is a sweeping fantasy chronicling a courageous girl's fight for freedom and love in a world ravaged by war and religious fanaticism. Zahira is a young woman of the conquered Rua people. She has been raised to distrust the occupying population. But everything changes when her home is destroyed and she finds out some shocking truths about her past... more

    Sponsored links
  • FrostFire (Ruan #2)

    FrostFire (Ruan #2)

    Zoë Marriott

    · 10 ratings · published 2012

    This is a literary fantasy about war, racial identity and first love. Frost has left her homeland to travel to the neighbouring country of Ruan in the hope of finding a deity she believes will rid her of a curse: at the sight of her own blood, a berserker rage in the form of a wolf overtakes her and kills everyone within reach. On her journey, Frost meets Luca and Arian, two members of the Ruan military force sworn to protect the country's borders from neighbouring rebel fighters... more

Find similar series to Ruan  ❯