Cold Awakening Series by Robin Wasserman

3.61 · 63 ratings
  • Skinned (Cold Awakening #1)

    Skinned (Cold Awakening #1)

    Robin Wasserman

    · 29 ratings · published 2010

    The Download was supposed to change the world. It was supposed to mean the end of aging, the end of death, the birth of a new humanity. But it wasn't supposed to happen to someone like Lia Kahn. And it wasn't supposed to ruin her life. Lia knows she should be grateful she didn't die in the accident. The Download saved her--but it also changed her, forever. She can deal with being a freak. She can deal with the fear in her parents' eyes and the way her boyfriend flinches at her touch... more

    Sponsored links
  • Crashed (Cold Awakening #2)

    Crashed (Cold Awakening #2)

    Robin Wasserman

    · 17 ratings · published 2009

    Everyone Has Some. Before the accident, Lia Kahn was happy. Before the accident, Lia Kahn was loved. Before, Lia was a lot of things: Normal. Alive. Human. Lia no longer believes in before. Six months after the crash that killed her, six months after being reborn, Lia has finally accepted her new reality. She is a machine, a mech, and she belongs with her own kind. It's a wild, carefree life, without rules and without fear... more

  • Wired (Cold Awakening #3)

    Wired (Cold Awakening #3)

    Robin Wasserman

    · 17 ratings · published 2010

    It’s two months after the end of Crashed, and Lia is right back where she started: home, pretending to be the perfect daughter. But nothing’s the way it used to be. Lia has become the public face of the mechs and BioMax’s poster girl for the up-and-coming technology, devoting her life to convincing the world that she—and the others like her—deserve to exist. But then Jude resurfaces, bringing scandalous information that suggests BioMax is using the technology for a great evil... more

Find similar series to Cold Awakening  ❯