Bread Alone Series by Judi Hendricks

3.71 · 32 ratings
  • Bread Alone (Bread Alone #1)

    Bread Alone (Bread Alone #1)

    Judi Hendricks

    · 18 ratings · published 2001

    Thirty-one-year-old Wynter Morrison is lost when her husband leaves her for another woman. Desperate for a change, she moves to Seattle, where she spends aimless hours at a local bakery sipping coffee and inhaling the sweet aromas of freshly-made bread. These visits bring back memories of the time she aprenticed at a French boulangerie, when her passion for bread-making nearly led her to leave college and become a baker. Once again, the desire to bake bread consumes her thoughts... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Baker's Apprentice (Bread Alone #2)

    The Baker's Apprentice (Bread Alone #2)

    Judi Hendricks

    · 14 ratings · published 2005

    The sequel to Judith Ryan Hendricks' absorbing debut novel, Bread Alone Having found her calling, Wynter Morrison is blissful about her new career in Seattle as a baker -- cherishing the long days spent making bread and the comforting rhythms of the Queen Street Bakery. Still, she struggles with the legacy of her failed marriage and with her new boyfriend Mac's reluctance to share his mysterious past... more

Find similar series to Bread Alone  ❯