Constable Evans Series by Rhys Bowen

3.75 · 46 ratings
  • Evans Above (Constable Evans #1)

    Evans Above (Constable Evans #1)

    Rhys Bowen

    · 14 ratings · published 1998

    Evan Evans, a young police constable, has traded city life for that of Llanfair - an idyllic Welsh village. Nestling in the Snowdonia mountain range, Llanfair looks to Evans like a town forgotten by time, but he quickly learns that even the bucolic countryside has its share of eccentric - and deadly - characters... more

    Sponsored links
  • Evan Help Us (Constable Evans #2)

    Evan Help Us (Constable Evans #2)

    Rhys Bowen

    · 12 ratings · published 1998

    Evan Evans is settling into his role as Constable of Llanfair, a small town nestled in the mountains of North Wales. Here, he has been a mediator of the minor disputes of the locals, between competing ministers, country merchants, and seemingly every Welch eccentric throughout the region. But an unusual series of events brings unseen hostilities to light, and Evan realizes just how deep the townsfolk's passions and hostilities lie... more

  • Evan Blessed (Constable Evans #9)

    Evan Blessed (Constable Evans #9)

    Rhys Bowen

    · 10 ratings · published 2006

    Constable Evan Evans is almost done planning his wedding. Just as he is ready to relax, he meets a hiker whose girlfriend has gone missing on Mt. Snowdon. A search for the girl yields no trace but instead turns up a bunker complete with chains and handcuffs. Are the two related? And if so, where is the girl being held? A series of clues make Evan and the police realize that they are dealing with a clever but twisted mind... more

  • Evanly Bodies (Constable Evans #10)

    Evanly Bodies (Constable Evans #10)

    Rhys Bowen

    · 10 ratings · published 2006

    Detective Constable Evan Evans and his new bride, Bronwen, are settling into married life in their little cottage above the village of Llanfair when they meet the daughter of one of the village’s newest families, a sixteen-year-old Pakistani girl named Jamila. Bronwen and Jamila are becoming good friends when Jamila finds out from her parents that they have arranged a marriage for her back in Pakistan... more

Find similar series to Constable Evans  ❯