Waves of Freedom Series by Sarah Sundin

4.27 · 32 ratings
  • Through Waters Deep (Waves of Freedom #1)

    Through Waters Deep (Waves of Freedom #1)

    Sarah Sundin

    · 12 ratings · published 2015

    It is 1941 and America teeters on the brink of war. Outgoing naval officer Ensign Jim Avery escorts British convoys across the North Atlantic in a brand-new destroyer, the USS Atwood. Back on shore, Boston Navy Yard secretary Mary Stirling does her work quietly and efficiently, happy to be out of the limelight. Yet, despite her reserved nature, she never could back down from a challenge. When evidence of sabotage on the Atwood is found, Jim and Mary must work together to uncover the culprit... more

    Sponsored links
  • Anchor in the Storm (Waves of Freedom #2)

    Anchor in the Storm (Waves of Freedom #2)

    Sarah Sundin

    · 10 ratings · published 2016

    One Plucky Female Pharmacist + One High-Society Naval Officer = Romance--and Danger For plucky Lillian Avery, America's entry into World War II means a chance to prove herself as a pharmacist in Boston. The challenges of her new job energize her. But society boy Ensign Archer Vandenberg's attentions only annoy--even if he "is" her brother's best friend... more

  • When Tides Turn (Waves of Freedom #3)

    When Tides Turn (Waves of Freedom #3)

    Sarah Sundin

    · 10 ratings · published 2017

    When fun-loving glamour girl Quintessa Beaumont learns the Navy has established the WAVES program for women, she enlists, determined to throw off her frivolous ways and contribute to the war effort. No-nonsense and hoping to make admiral, Lt. Dan Avery has been using his skills to fight German U-boats. The last thing he wants to see on his radar is a girl like Tess... more

Find similar series to Waves of Freedom  ❯