Miss Margarets Series by Louise Shaffer

3.71 · 22 ratings
  • The Three Miss Margarets (Miss Margarets #1)

    The Three Miss Margarets (Miss Margarets #1)

    Louise Shaffer

    · 14 ratings · published 2004

    Miss Peggy, Dr. Maggie, and Miss Li’l Bit, friends and confidantes for nearly a lifetime, find it funny and bewildering that they have become icons in Charles Valley, Georgia. Little does the rest of the town know that beneath the irreproachable façades of its three doyennes lies an explosive decades-old secret that is about to be revealed. Thirty-odd years ago the three Miss Margarets did something extraordinary, clandestine, and very illegal... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Ladies of Garrison Gardens (Miss Margarets #2)

    The Ladies of Garrison Gardens (Miss Margarets #2)

    Louise Shaffer

    · 8 ratings · published 2005

    Charles Valley’s legendary dowagers, the three Miss Margarets, have lost one of their own: Peggy Garrison, who married into a huge fortune but was constantly overshadowed by the legacy her husband’s first wife, the great Myrtis Garrison. When Peggy’s will is read, the news of who will take over the Garrison fortune shakes the town to its core... more

Find similar series to Miss Margarets  ❯