The Pleasure Wars Series by Jess Michaels

3.87 · 42 ratings
  • Taken By the Duke (The Pleasure Wars #1)

    Taken By the Duke (The Pleasure Wars #1)

    Jess Michaels

    · 17 ratings · published 2014

    An eye for an eye, a sin for a sin… Amid all the lies and scandals that fuel Society’s gossip mill, one truth has stood out: House Rothcastle and House Windbury have always hated each other. Lady Ava Windbury prays the feud will someday end, to no avail. One dreadful night, her brother accidentally causes the death of Christian Rothcastle’s sister, a tragedy that leaves both men maimed. Consumed by grief, Christian makes a grim decision... more

    Sponsored links
  • Pleasuring The Lady (The Pleasure Wars #2)

    Pleasuring The Lady (The Pleasure Wars #2)

    Jess Michaels

    · 12 ratings · published 2014

    Once the game begins, there is no tearing your gaze away. Her mother's madness and her father's and brother's irresponsibility have relegated Lady Portia to the life of a wallflower. The only shining light in her life is her best friend, Ava, who is suffering a rift with her own brother. Portia's quest to help takes her to the notorious Donville Masquerade in the hells, where behind the safety of a mask she witnesses shocking public acts of sin... more

  • Beauty and the Earl (The Pleasure Wars #3)

    Beauty and the Earl (The Pleasure Wars #3)

    Jess Michaels

    · 7 ratings · published 2014

    Desire as essential as breath…deception as fragile as sanity.The Pleasure Wars, Book 3 Liam, the Earl of Windbury, had everything when he held his secret lover in his arms. Until a feud between their families left her dead, his body broken, and his sister married to his bitterest enemy. Wracked with guilt, simmering with rage, he’s spent a year in seclusion, seeing no one except a few servants as he does his best to forget the past and patently refuses to think about any kind of future... more

  • Beautiful Distraction (The Pleasure Wars #4)

    Beautiful Distraction (The Pleasure Wars #4)

    Jess Michaels

    · 6 ratings · published 2014

    Can true love begin with a lie? The Pleasure Wars, Book 4 It has been a particularly trying day for Olivia Cranfield. Despite her impeccable manners, stylish clothing and posh accent, another protector has detected her lowborn status and rejected her out of hand. When fellow courtesan Violet invites her to come to Bath to help with the wicked seduction of the scarred, reclusive Earl of Windbury, Olivia jumps at the offer, eager for some excitement and a change of scenery... more

Find similar series to The Pleasure Wars  ❯