Dido Kent Series by Anna Dean

3.72 · 34 ratings
  • Bellfield Hall (Dido Kent #1)

    Bellfield Hall (Dido Kent #1)

    Anna Dean

    · 14 ratings · published 2011

    1805. An engagement party is taking place for Mr Richard Montague, son of wealthy landowner Sir Edgar Montague, and his fiancee Catherine. During a dance with his beloved, a strange thing happens: a man appears at Richard's shoulder and appears to communicate something to him without saying a word. Instantly breaking off the engagement, he rushes off to speak to his father, never to be seen again... more

    Sponsored links
  • A Gentleman of Fortune (Dido Kent #2)

    A Gentleman of Fortune (Dido Kent #2)

    Anna Dean

    · 10 ratings · published 2012

    The great Mrs Lansdale is no more – and all her neighbours in Richmond are gossiping about her death. As the odious Mrs Midgely is quick to point out, her demise is 'very convenient indeed' for her nephew who has 'lost a remarkably tyrannical relation and gained a very fine inheritance.' Indeed, Mrs Midgely suspects that he has 'taken steps to hurry the poor lady out of this world... more

  • A Woman of Consequence (Dido Kent #3)

    A Woman of Consequence (Dido Kent #3)

    Anna Dean

    · 10 ratings · published 2013

    “If Jane Austen had written Miss Marple, she would have been Dido Kent, the inquisitive spinster.”--Kirkus (starred review) A Woman of Consequence, the third installment in Anna Dean’s charming mystery series, opens with a visit to the ruins of an Abbey where Penelope Lambe, suffers a bad fall from the ancient stone steps. Before she slips into unconsciousness, Penelope manages to say, ’I saw her—It was her... more

Find similar series to Dido Kent  ❯