Veneficas Americana Series by M.K. Hobson

3.60 · 30 ratings
  • The Native Star (Veneficas Americana #1)

    The Native Star (Veneficas Americana #1)

    M.K. Hobson

    · 16 ratings · published 2011

    In the tradition of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, this brilliant first novel fuses history, fantasy, and romance. Prepare to be enchanted by M. K. Hobson's captivating take on the Wild, Wild West. The year is 1876. In the small Sierra Nevada settlement of Lost Pine, the town witch, Emily Edwards, is being run out of business by an influx of mail-order patent magics. Attempting to solve her problem with a love spell, Emily only makes things worse... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Hidden Goddess (Veneficas Americana #2)

    The Hidden Goddess (Veneficas Americana #2)

    M.K. Hobson

    · 10 ratings · published 2011

    In a brilliant mix of magic, history, and romance, M. K. Hobson moves her feisty young Witch, Emily Edwards, from the Old West of 1876 to turn-of-the-nineteenth-century New York City, whose polished surfaces conceal as much danger as anything west of the Rockies.   Like it or not, Emily has fallen in love with Dreadnought Stanton, a New York Warlock as irresistible as he is insufferable... more

  • The Warlock's Curse (Veneficas Americana #3)

    The Warlock's Curse (Veneficas Americana #3)

    M.K. Hobson

    · 4 ratings · published 2012

    THE YEAR IS 1910. Eighteen-year-old Will Edwards has landed a prestigious apprenticeship at Detroit’s Tesla Industries, the most advanced scientific research center in the United States. It’s a plum prize for a young man who dreams of a career in the new science of Otherwhere Engineering. But his father doesn’t want him to go. And he won’t tell him why. Determined to get there by any means necessary, Will finds unexpected support along the way... more

Find similar series to Veneficas Americana  ❯