Blackwater Brides Series by Jane Feather

3.22 · 37 ratings
  • Rushed to the Altar (Blackwater Brides #1)

    Rushed to the Altar (Blackwater Brides #1)

    Jane Feather

    · 17 ratings · published 2010

    Jasper Sullivan, Earl of Blackwater, needs a prostitute. Not in the usual way, however. His wealthy uncle's will promises to divide his huge fortune among his nephews if each rescues a fallen woman ... by marrying her! And since Jasper's estates were already mortgaged to the hilt before he inherited them, when he catches a pretty young prostitute trying to pick his pocket, he immediately makes his proposal. Clarissa Astley is not at all what Jasper believes... more

    Sponsored links
  • A Wedding Wager (Blackwater Brides #2)

    A Wedding Wager (Blackwater Brides #2)

    Jane Feather

    · 11 ratings · published 2011

    New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather again delights with her new book in this entrancing Georgian trilogy featuring three noble brothers who are offered a preposterous opportunity to restore their family’s mortgaged lands. An eccentric uncle promises a lavish inheritance, but only if each marries—thus redeeming—a fallen woman. And if even one brother fails to fulfill the old man’s decree, none will gain the windfall... more

  • An Unsuitable Bride (Blackwater Brides #3)

    An Unsuitable Bride (Blackwater Brides #3)

    Jane Feather

    · 9 ratings · published 2012

    The third novel in New York Times bestseller Jane Feather’s sexy and scintillating Blackwater Brides trilogy about the bonds of family and the lure of romance.The headstrong and beautiful Alexandra Douglas is summoned to London from the seminary for young ladies upon the death of her father, Sir Arthur Douglas. There, the family lawyer explains to her that she and her invalid sister, Sylvia, have been left penniless, disinherited, delegitimized... more

Find similar series to Blackwater Brides  ❯