Ladies and Legends Series by Jayne Ann Krentz

3.80 · 43 ratings
  • The Pirate (Ladies and Legends #1)

    The Pirate (Ladies and Legends #1)

    Jayne Ann Krentz

    · 16 ratings · published 1990

    Historical romance novelist Kate Inskip needs a break. Divorced, overworked, and completely stressed out, her writing buddies decide to surprise her with exactly what she needs--a vacation on a remote island that boasts a rich history and a crumbling castle built by an 18th century pirate. It’s the kind of story Kate can’t possibly pass up and it will allow her to turn her thoughts from the reality of today to the romance of the past. But things don't go according to plan... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Adventurer (Ladies and Legends #2)

    The Adventurer (Ladies and Legends #2)

    Jayne Ann Krentz

    · 13 ratings · published 1990

    A Jayne Ann Krentz Classic Romance writer Sarah Fleetwood is obsessed with the Fleetwood Flowers, five pairs of gold earrings that constitute a long lost family treasure. According to the legend, shortly before her death, Emelina Fleetwood buried the earrings on her property and drew a map to the location. Now Sarah is determined to embark on a quest to find the flowers... more

  • The Cowboy (Ladies and Legends #3)

    The Cowboy (Ladies and Legends #3)

    Jayne Ann Krentz

    · 14 ratings · published 1990

    Margaret Lark isn’t one to let a bad breakup cast a cloud over her best friend’s wedding, but the happy occasion brought some intense feelings charging back. She thought Rafe Cassidy loved her, but he really wanted the upper hand on a business deal and Margaret was in the position to give him the inside information he needed. When she realized Rafe’s intent, she resigned from her job and vanished. Rafe saw his acquisition plans go up in smoke when Margaret disappeared... more

Find similar series to Ladies and Legends  ❯