Dragonsworn Series by Caitlyn McFarland

3.94 · 16 ratings
  • Soul of Smoke (Dragonsworn #1)

    Soul of Smoke (Dragonsworn #1)

    Caitlyn McFarland

    · 6 ratings · published 2015

    On a hike deep in the Rocky Mountains, Kai Monahan watches as a dozen dragons--actual freaking dragons --battle beneath a fat white moon. When one crashes nearly dead at her feet and transforms into a man, Kai does the only thing a decent person could: she grabs the nearest sword and saves his life. As the dragon/man, Rhys, recovers from the attack, a chance brush of skin against skin binds him inextricably to Kai... more

    Sponsored links
  • Shadow of Flame (Dragonsworn #2)

    Shadow of Flame (Dragonsworn #2)

    Caitlyn McFarland

    · 6 ratings · published 2015

    It's been two months since Kai Monahan's life changed forever. Retrieved from a suddenly unsafe Colorado by Rhys and taken to Eryri, the dragons' home in the South Pacific, she lives a secret existence. Rhys—for all his awe-inspiring power—is afraid to reveal to his people that he's heartsworn to a human. One he's quite possibly in love with.Kai hasn't forgotten the terror or pain of the moment Rhys first took control of her mind and her magic, but neither has she forgotten the fire of his kiss... more

  • Truth of Embers (Dragonsworn #3)

    Truth of Embers (Dragonsworn #3)

    Caitlyn McFarland

    · 4 ratings · published 2015

    Months after bonding with Rhys, Kai is finding her place among the Wingless—humans who have heartsworn to dragons. Determined to help her new people, she's delving deep into her magical training and is the first Wingless to ride into battle with her dragon mate. Going against customs as ancient as dragons, Rhys is forming his own vision for dragonkind. But the Council have plans of their own that don't include a Wingless queen... more

Find similar series to Dragonsworn  ❯