Backwoods Brides Series by Marcia Gruver

4.00 · 4 ratings
  • Raider's Heart (Backwoods Brides #1)

    Raider's Heart (Backwoods Brides #1)

    Marcia Gruver

    · 3 ratings · published 2011

    Steal away to the Old South with Marcia Gruver’s Backwoods Brides series. Two brothers—one violent and one gentle—belong to a family of bandits. While Duncan McRae can hardly stomach their raids, his brother Hooper revels in the violence perpetrated by the band of thieves. When they meet mild-mannered Dawsey Wilkes, the competition steps up a notch as the brothers vie for her hand. Which marauder will steal Dawsey’s heart? Meanwhile, Dawsey holds the key to Dilsey McRae’s past... more

    Sponsored links
  • Bandit's Hope (Backwoods Brides #2)

    Bandit's Hope (Backwoods Brides #2)

    Marcia Gruver

    · 2 ratings · published 2011

    Stream on down to Mississippi, the setting of Marcia Gruver’s second book in the breathtaking Backwoods Bride series. Reddick “Tiller” McRae is tired of the outlaw life, even more so when he falls for a respectable innkeeper’s daughter. Will he face the gallows before he can win her hallowed heart? Maria Bell is tired of waiting for God to bring her a husband and protector. Taking matters of the law and love into her own hands, she sets a trap to catch a thief and a husband... more

  • Hunter's Prize (Backwoods Brides #3)

    Hunter's Prize (Backwoods Brides #3)

    Marcia Gruver

    · 2 ratings · published 2012

    Meander down to Marshall, Texas, through the pages of Marcia Gruver’s third Backwoods Brides novel. Addie McRae accepts a job as governess to young Cedric Whitfield, but she has no idea what lies ahead—especially when a string of attempted robberies and a kidnapping threaten the peace of the Whitfield household. Enter Pearson Foster, a visiting treasure hunter, looking for the lost treasure of the steamer Mittie Stephens... more

Find similar series to Backwoods Brides  ❯