Blackbird Mountain Series by Joanne Bischof

4.38 · 19 ratings
  • Sons of Blackbird Mountain (Blackbird Mountain #1)

    Sons of Blackbird Mountain (Blackbird Mountain #1)

    Joanne Bischof

    · 11 ratings · published 2018

    Thor Norgaard hasn’t spoken to anyone in his twenty-eight years, but when the young widow he loves crosses an ocean to live on his Appalachian farm, this reclusive alcoholic will brave much more than words to heal her heart. When Aven Norgaard leaves Norway to serve as housekeeper to her late husband’s cousins in Appalachia, she expects lads in need of care, not three grown men—each in need of a wife and bound by a powerful brotherhood... more

    Sponsored links
  • Daughters of Northern Shores (Blackbird Mountain #2)

    Daughters of Northern Shores (Blackbird Mountain #2)

    Joanne Bischof

    · 8 ratings · published 2019

    Aven Norgaard understands courage. Orphaned within an Irish workhouse, then widowed at just nineteen, she voyaged to America where she was wooed and wed by Thor Norgaard, a Deaf man in rural Appalachia. That the Lord saw her along the winding journey and that Aven now carries Thor’s child are blessings beyond measure. Yet while Thor holds her heart, it is his younger brother and rival who haunts her memories. Haakon—whose selfish choices shattered her trust in him... more

Find similar series to Blackbird Mountain  ❯