Book of the Ancestor Series by Mark Lawrence

4.29 · 89 ratings
  • Red Sister (Book of the Ancestor #1)

    Red Sister (Book of the Ancestor #1)

    Mark Lawrence

    · 35 ratings · published 2017

    The international bestselling author of the Broken Empire and the Red Queen's War trilogies begins a stunning epic fantasy series about a secretive order of holy warriors...At the Convent of Sweet Mercy, young girls are raised to be killers. In some few children the old bloods show, gifting rare talents that can be honed to deadly or mystic effect. But even the mistresses of sword and shadow don't truly understand what they have purchased when Nona Grey is brought to their halls... more

    Sponsored links
  • Grey Sister (Book of the Ancestor #2)

    Grey Sister (Book of the Ancestor #2)

    Mark Lawrence

    · 30 ratings · published 2018

    Second novel in the brilliant series from the bestselling author of Prince of Thorns.In Mystic Class Nona Grey begins to learn the secrets of the universe. But so often even the deepest truths just make our choices harder. Before she leaves the Convent of Sweet Mercy Nona must choose her path and take the red of a Martial Sister, the grey of a Sister of Discretion, the blue of a Mystic Sister or the simple black of a Bride of the Ancestor and a life of prayer and service... more

  • Holy Sister (Book of the Ancestor #3)

    Holy Sister (Book of the Ancestor #3)

    Mark Lawrence

    · 24 ratings · published 2019

    The searing conclusion of the thrilling epic fantasy trilogy that saw a young girl trained by an arcane order of nuns grow into the fiercest of warriors...They came against her as a child. Now they face the woman. The ice is advancing, the Corridor narrowing, and the empire is under siege from the Scithrowl in the east and the Durns in the west. Everywhere, the emperor’s armies are in retreat... more

Find similar series to Book of the Ancestor  ❯