Practical Magic Series by Alice Hoffman

4.03 · 112 ratings
  • Magic Lessons (Practical Magic #0.1)

    Magic Lessons (Practical Magic #0.1)

    Alice Hoffman

    Rated: 4.19 of 5 stars
    · 37 ratings · published 2021

    In an unforgettable novel that traces a centuries-old curse to its source, beloved author Alice Hoffman unveils the story of Maria Owens, accused of witchcraft in Salem, and matriarch of a line of the amazing Owens women and men featured in Practical Magic and The Rules of Magic.Where does the story of the Owens bloodline begin? With Maria Owens, in the 1600s, when she’s abandoned in a snowy field in rural England as a baby. Under the care of Hannah Owens, Maria learns about the “Nameless Arts... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Rules of Magic (Practical Magic #0.2)

    The Rules of Magic (Practical Magic #0.2)

    Alice Hoffman, Tanja Fornaro

    Rated: 3.85 of 5 stars
    · Steam rating: 2 of 5
    · 50 ratings · published 2018

    Find your magicFor the Owens family, love is a curse that began in 1620, when Maria Owens was charged with witchery for loving the wrong man.Hundreds of years later, in New York City at the cusp of the sixties, when the whole world is about to change, Susanna Owens knows that her three children are dangerously unique... more

  • The Book of Magic (Practical Magic #2)

    The Book of Magic (Practical Magic #2)

    Alice Hoffman

    Rated: 4.17 of 5 stars
    · 25 ratings · published 2022

    Master storyteller Alice Hoffman brings us the conclusion of the Practical Magic series in a spellbinding and enchanting final Owens novel brimming with lyric beauty and vivid characters.The Owens family has been cursed in matters of love for over three-hundred years but all of that is about to change. The novel begins in a library, the best place for a story to be conjured, when beloved aunt Jet Owens hears the deathwatch beetle and knows she has only seven days to live... more

Find similar series to Practical Magic  ❯