The Daevabad Trilogy Series by S.A. Chakraborty

4.31 · 206 ratings
  • The City of Brass (The Daevabad Trilogy #1)
    #1

    The City of Brass (The Daevabad Trilogy #1)

    S.A. Chakraborty

    Rated: 4.12 of 5 stars
    · Steam rating: 2 of 5
    · 77 ratings · published 2017

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal | Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWireStep into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty perfect for fans of The Golem and the Jinni, The Grace of Kings, and Uprooted, in which the future of a magical Middle Eastern kingdom rests in the hands of a clever and defiant young con artist with miraculous healing gifts.On the streets of eighteenth-century Cairo, Nahri is a con woman of unsurpassed skill... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Kingdom of Copper (The Daevabad Trilogy #2)
    #2

    The Kingdom of Copper (The Daevabad Trilogy #2)

    S.A. Chakraborty

    Rated: 4.37 of 5 stars
    · Steam rating: 1 of 5
    · 54 ratings · published 2019

    S. A. Chakraborty continues the sweeping adventure begun in  The City of Brass conjuring a world where djinn summon flames with the snap of a finger and waters run deep with old magic; where blood can be dangerous as any spell, and a clever con artist from Cairo will alter the fate of a kingdom.Nahri’s life changed forever the moment she accidentally summoned Dara, a formidable, mysterious djinn, during one of her schemes... more

  • Extra Scenes (The Daevabad Trilogy #2.5)
    #2.5

    Extra Scenes (The Daevabad Trilogy #2.5)

    S.A. Chakraborty

    Rated: 4.33 of 5 stars
    · 6 ratings · published 2020

    In addition to the main trilogy books, there have been a number of alternate, deleted, or extra scenes involving the main characters that have been posted online by the author. Some were pre-order bonuses, fluff written during the Covid-19 quarantine, or old scenes that got cut from the final book script.As a treat for readers in the lead-up to the publication of The Empire of Gold, S.A. Chakraborty compiled these scenes into a 181-page PDF and released it on her website in May 2020.

  • The Empire of Gold (The Daevabad Trilogy #3)
    #3

    The Empire of Gold (The Daevabad Trilogy #3)

    S.A. Chakraborty

    Rated: 4.55 of 5 stars
    · Steam rating: 2 of 5
    · 48 ratings · published 2020

    The final chapter in the Daevabad Trilogy, in which a con-woman and an idealistic djinn prince join forces to save a magical kingdom from a devastating civil war.Daevabad has fallen.After a brutal conquest stripped the city of its magic, Nahid leader Banu Manizheh and her resurrected commander, Dara, must try to repair their fraying alliance and stabilize a fractious, warring people.But the bloodletting and loss of his beloved Nahri have unleashed the worst demons of Dara’s dark past... more

  • The River of Silver (The Daevabad Trilogy #3.5)
    #3.5

    The River of Silver (The Daevabad Trilogy #3.5)

    S.A. Chakraborty

    Rated: 4.31 of 5 stars
    · 21 ratings · published 2022

    Bestselling author S. A. Chakraborty's acclaimed Daevabad Trilogy gets expanded with this new compilation of stories from before, during, and after the events of The City of Brass, The Kingdom of Copper, and The Empire of Gold, all from the perspective of characters both beloved and hated, and even those without a voice in the novels... more

Find similar series to The Daevabad Trilogy  ❯